Contact Information

Rock Lake Middle School
250 Slade Dr
Longwood, Fl 32750

Main Number: 407-746-9350
Fax Number: 407-746-9399


Student Hours: 9:20 - 3:55
Office Hours: 8:30 - 4:15

Mission Statement

"The Rock"
 Building solid foundations for the future of our students
 

 

School Motto

The mission of Rock Lake Middle School is to prepare students to become productive citizens, future leaders and lifelong learners by inspiring and empowering them to excel academically, technologically, physically, creatively and socially.

Vision Statement

Rock Lake Middle School will provide a safe and culturally diverse and supportive environment to promote learning for all students.  We will acknowledge their intellectual, personal, social, physical and creative needs.  We will meet these needs within an educational setting that encourages cooperative involvement from all stakeholders to provide a challenging and engaging curriculum, which is rich in technology and celebrates diversity with high expectations for all students.

Administration & Faculty

 

First Last Department E-mail Voicemail
Laura Adlam Literacy Coach Laura_Adlam@scps.us 407-746-9369
Tim Bair Science Timothy_Bair@scps.us 407-746-9362
Barbara Barnard-Figaro Web Design/
iChallenge
Barbara_Barnard@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9334
Thomas Bugos Social Studies Thomas_Bugosii@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9403
Tara Caesar Guidance Carlsetz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9309
Jacquelin Casanova Spanish/iJourneys Jacquelin_Casanova@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9401
Joanivette  Colon-Negron Social Studies Joanivette_Colon@scps.us 407-746-9349
Jianna Dalton ETF Jianna_Dalton@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9405
Dimitri Delazanos PE Dimitrios_Delazanos@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9409
MaryBeth Delfiacco AP Marybeth_Delfiacco@scps.us 407-746-9316
Sue Drauss Social Studies Susan_Drauss@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9336
Julie Dryden ELA drydenjz@myscps.us 407-746-9364
Ryan Dufrain SAM Ryan_Dufrain@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9314
Martin Dunlop Principal Martin_Dunlop@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9305
Paul Dunscomb Gaming/iJourneys Paul_Dunscomb@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9333
Erin Espinosa Science espinoez@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9379
Nancy Ferreira Language Arts Nancy_Ferreira@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9361
Valerie Field Math Valerie_Field@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9342
Gwen Figueroa Language Arts Gwendolyn_Figueroa@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9378
Tisha Futrell Math tisha_futrell@scps.us 407-746-9380
Michelle Glascott Math Michelle_Glascott@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9383
Lauren Golubock ASD Lauren_Golubock@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9330
Linda Gonzalez Math Linda_Gonzalez@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9340
Barbara Gruber Success Team Barbara_Gruber@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9440
Karen Gundal Math Karen_Gundal@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9382
Roberta Harbrucker Robotics/iJouneys Roberta_Harbrucker@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9335
Cynthia Hardy Science Cynthia_Hardy@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9360
Babita Hinduja Guidance Counselor Babita_Hinduja@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9304
Sherri Hyde Social Studies Sherri_Hyde@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9338
Marilyn Johnson CTE johnsomz5@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9346
Natasha Keyian MOD Natasha_Keyian@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9327
Lisa King Language Arts Lisa_King@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9365
Daniel Kneer Science Daniel_Kneer@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9402
Amy Kruse ESE kruseaz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9324
Jennifer Levkulich TV Production/YBK Jennifer_Levkulich@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9320
Ashley Lewis Chorus/Musical Theater/iJourneys Ashley_Lewis@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9323
Elena Lugo Science Elena_Lugo@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9381
Petra Lumsden Reading Petra_Lumsden@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9393
Giselle Martinez Math Giselle_Martinez@scps.us 407-746-9347
MaryJane Meherg Science MaryJane_Meherg@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9343
William Mendenhall US Histor/Civics mendenwz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9344
David Miller Science David_Miller@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9337
Karyn Nowak Language Arts Karyn_Nowak@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9392
Paul  Oppedisano History oppedipz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9391
Laura Pencil Spanish/French pencillz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9331
Carol Pilallis ELA pilallcz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9363
Janisette River-Rivera ELA/ESOL riverajm@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9326
Malarea Robinson Social Studies robinsmz1@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9339
William Roos Social Studies rooswz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9394
Cindy Sabatino PE Cindy_Sabatino@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9386
Adam Sanabria ELA sanabraz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9376
Angela  Salvo Book-keeper angela_salvo@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9317
Patrick Sheehan ESE sheehapz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9373
Elizabeth Singer Reading Elizabeth_Singer@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9400
Carol Teaken Language Arts teakenca@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9364
Amy Tirado Speech & Language tiradoaz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9345
Kerry Waldo Band Director Kerry_Waldo@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9385
Joseph Wauran Math wauranjz@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9377
Jeff Westhelle PE Jeff_Westhelle@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9408
Jennifer Wharton Math Jennifer_Wharton@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9348
Jennifer Wynn-Jones Art Jennifer_Wynn-Jones@scps.k12.fl.us 407-746-9366
Nicole Wysong  AP Nicole_Rottler-Wysong@scps.us  407-746-9312

 


Support Staff

Frist Last Department E-mail
Tammy Bass Food Service Tammy_Bass@scps.k12.fl.us
Stephanie DeVivo Guidance Secretary Stephanie_DeVivo@scps.k12.fl.us
Jenny  Gaylan Discipline Secretary gaylanjc@scps.k12.fl.us
Barbie Haper Front Desk pendlebs@scps.k12.fl.us
Beatrice Jones Custodial Beatrice_Jones@scps.k12.fl.us
Valerie Jones Security Valerie_Jones@scps.k12.fl.us
Barbara Nelson Media/Virtual School Barbara_Nelson@scps.k12.fl.us
Angie Salvo Book-keeper Angela_Salvo@scps.k12.fl.us
Janice Winn Executive Secretary J_Winn@scps.k12.fl.us